Another school shooting…

Still very much a developing story, out of Northern Illinois University. At least 15 injured. See for more details: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23171567/

Update (0425 UTC, 11:25p ET) – Okay, latest I’ve heard – five plus gunman dead. Four female students, one male student, and the male gunman, who’s reported to be a former grad student at NIU. The warning system installed post-Virginia Tech appears to have done its job, however.

Update (1315 UTC, 8:15a ET) – NIU president John Peters has just been on CNN International. We now know that a sixth student has unfortunately been lost in hospital, bringing the toll to seven including the gunman. One wishes for the best for all those injured and for anyone connected with NIU.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: